top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Why I am not excited for the Bachelor Canada

The Bachelor Canada is coming out on October 11th this year and from everything I have seen it is going to be a total dud. Not only do they have a bachelor that seems to have no idea what he is doing, we have also been introduced to some of the girls - all of which seem ditzy and flakey. Lets start with the Bachelor, Chris Leroux. Chris is a retired baseball player who "has no problem meeting girls" and "doesn't handle drama well". Chris is looking for the right woman to settle down with and start a family, so naturally he turned to the Bachelor. This 33 year old from Quebec not only seems immature, but I honestly think he has no idea what he will be doing on the show. When being interviewed, he seems excited for hooking up with all the girls and he is not looking forward to breaking up with anyone. As much I want this to be a successful season, it is not looking very good.

The girls we have been introduced to range from someone who claims they are a sapio-sexual to a woman who talks more about her soul than anything else. Before you bite my head off, I completely believe that being sapio-sexual is possible, however I highly doubt that someone going on the Bachelor is an actual sapio-sexual. I think that she is attracted to smart people and loves intelligent conversation, but that is far from someone who is sapio-sexual. Over all, I am not impressed with the interviews that the women have given so far but I am hoping that they pleasantly surprise me throughout the season. I was super impressed with the guys from Jasmines season, and even impressed with Jasmine herself. I am hoping that as the years progress, the Bachelor Canada will find women like Jillian Harris and Kaitlin Bristowe to represent the country. However, right now it looks like we are stuck in a season with hippies and pageant queens.

Jasmine and Kevin announced their break up on Instagram a few months ago, so the Canadian franchise really needs a love story to stick in order to keep ratings up for the future seasons. Unfortunately, I doubt that whoever our 'player' bachelor chooses in the end will not last long, probably because they are to free of a spirit... or whatever they are in to.

bottom of page