top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Finally, Bachelor nations will join together!

The Bachelor US has just announced a new spin off series called "The Winter Games". The premise of the show will be challenges based on athletic ability and relationships, I am guessing it will have the same sort of set-up as "Are you the one?". This is not the first time The Bachelor has attempted to produce a show like this. The Bachelor Pad was a short-lived show that forced couples into odd pairings and made them do challenges for a chance to win a million dollars. I am hoping The Bachelor learnt from their mistakes from The Bachelor Pad and make The Winter Games more about relationships than money.

What I think is the most exciting aspect of the new Winter Games show is that people from all bachelor franchises will be invited to join the cast. This means that our favourites from Bachelor US, Bachelor Can, Bachelor Aus, and the Bachelor Japan will all be together in the same house looking for love. I was hoping that after the last season of The Bachelorette Canada, the contestants would be invited to paradise, but that was not the case. I am so excited that my Canadian favourites will finally have a chance at love with some of my American favourites.

Canadians always seem to do really well in the US franchise. Jillian Harris was a Canadian girl from Kelowna, BC that not only made it to the top 3 girls in her season of The Bachelor, but went on to be the next Bachelorette. Kaitlin Bristrowe has a very similar story, coming third in her season of the Bachelor and then also becoming the next Bachelorette. Another Canadian favourite in the US franchise is Daniel; he has appeared on The Bachelorette and two seasons of Bachelor in Paradise.

The Winter Games really needed to have something that separated it from the short-lived Bachelor Pad and I think the inclusion of other Bachelor franchises is a perfect way to not only gain ratings, but expand audiences. Who are you hoping to see from the Bachelor Canada on The Winter Games? Let me know and I will make another posts about who I want to see on the show and who I want to find love!

bottom of page